Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Kiss her once for me : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

Kiss her once for me : a novel / Alison Cochrun.

Cochrun, Alison, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781982191139
  • ISBN: 1982191139
  • Physical Description: 351 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First Atria Paperback edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Atria Paperback, 2022.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"The author of the "swoon-worthy debut" (Harper's Bazaar) The Charm Offensive returns with a festive romantic comedy about a woman who fakes an engagement with her landlord... only to fall for his sister. One year ago, recent Portland transplant Ellie Oliver had her dream job in animation and a Christmas Eve meet-cute with a woman at a bookstore that led her to fall in love over the course of a single night. But after a betrayal the next morning and the loss of her job soon after, she finds herself adrift, alone, and desperate for money. Finding work at a local coffee shop, she's just getting through the days--until Andrew, the shop's landlord, proposes a shocking, drunken plan: a marriage of convenience that will give him his recent inheritance and alleviate Ellie's financial woes and isolation. They make a plan to spend the holidays together at his family cabin to keep up the ruse. But when Andrew introduces his new fiancée to his sister, Ellie is shocked to discover it's Jack--the mysterious woman she fell for over the course of one magical Christmas Eve the year before. Now, Ellie must choose between the safety of a fake relationship and the risk of something real. Perfect for fans of Written in the Stars and One Day in December, Kiss Her Once for Me is the queer holiday rom-com that you'll want to cozy up with next to the fire"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Lesbians > Fiction.
Christmas stories.
Booksellers and bookselling > Fiction.
Vacation homes > Fiction.
Women animators > Fiction.
Families > Fiction.
Genre: Fictional Work
Christmas fiction.
Humorous fiction.
Novels.
Romance fiction.
Humorous fiction.
Romance fiction.
Christmas fiction.
Novels.
Romans.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Skagit Evergreen Libraries. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Burlington Public Library System. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Burlington Public Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Burlington Public Library F COCHRUN NOV 2022 39851001740985 New Fiction Copy hold Available -


Additional Resources